The brands listed here have either confirmed that they are free from all 14 European Union food allergens, and/or else neither any of the 14 allergens are used as ingredients in any of their products, nor are there any ‘may contain’ or other precautionary warnings on packaging. Some brands operate dedicated nut-free or allergen-free sites.
That said, usual disclaimers apply: check labelling and with manufacturers with regard to your own allergies, to ensure that neither ingredients nor manufacturing methods have changed recently.
Free From all 14 Food Allergens
Angels & Cookies – ready-to-bake cookie dough.
Babease – baby weaning foods.
Bake it Freefrom – baking kits (see their allergy statement on site)
Bakes and Balls – ‘health bakes and energy balls’, fruit / chocolate spread
Brontie and Co – vegan chocolate.
CocoNuts Naturally – vegan coconut ice creams.
Coyo – coconut-based vegan yoghurts and ice creams.
Essy & Bella – chocolate bars and kids’ chocolate shapes
The Foraging Fox – beetroot ketchup.
Freedom Mallows – marshmallows (also gelatine-free / vegan)
Full of Beans – navy bean snacks, in various flavours; vegan too
Good Grain Bakery – breads and bakery.
Good Hemp Foods – hemp milks, seeds, protein powders and oils.
Gosh! Free From – vegan bites, bakes and bean burgers.
Great Food – vegan bites and meals.
Happy Snack Company – roasted chickpea / broad bean snacks.
iQ Chocolate – ‘superfood’ chocolate.
Just Gluten Free Bakery – breads.
Leafy Foods – kale crisps.
Lickalix – lollies, and frozen fruit / veg ‘baby kubes’
London Falafel – falafel.
Muffin Makery – muffin mixes.
My Gammies – bakery, sweet and savoury
Naturbit – sweet and savoury mixes, pastas and biscuits
Ooh! Dairy Free – chocolate bars in five flavours.
Ooomega – flaxseed milk
Pip Organic – juices, drinks and lollies
Really Indian – curry sauces.
Rizopia – organic brown rice pastas
Science Kitchen – superfood blends, raw chocolate and raw snacks.
Smooze – ‘freeze at home’ fruit ices made from coconut and fruit.
Soupy Do! – soups and ready meals.
Spice Sanctuary – spices, including a gluten-free asafoetida.
Super Moons – lentil-based puffs.
Venice Bakery UK – pizza bases and other baked goods.
Vi Kitchen – Asian ready-made sauces.
Yorica – frozen desserts
Almost Free From 14 Food Allergens
Here are some brands which ‘may contain’ or use one or two food allergens, often in only a few products, and therefore may be suitable for many.
BFree Foods – breads and wraps. One new loaf contains gluten-free oats.
Cocoa Libre – chocolates. Only allergen used is soya (lecithin).
Doves Farm – flours, biscuits, cereals, cereal bars. Some contain cereals containing gluten only; gluten-free products contain none of the 14 allergens.
Eat Real Foods – lentil, quinoa and other veggie snacks, all of which free of the 14 except Veggie Straws and Veggie Chips which contain soya / celery traces.
Enjoy Life Foods – US brand: biscuits, chips, mixes, bars and bites. A few contain gluten-free oats.
Eskal – nut-free sunflower butters. Contain or processed on a line with soya.
Free & Easy – two products (bean cassoulet, vegetable hotpot) contain celery; cheese-flavour sauce mix contains soya. (Mixes and curry pasts are free of the 14 allergens.)
FreeFrom Italy – pasta sauces (Le Conserve della Nonna Tomato & Basil sauce contains celery) and pastas (may contain traces of soya warning)
Hari Hari – curry spice mixes. Some contain mustard.
Incredible Bakery – breads and cakes. Only use gluten-free oats.
Inkka Quinoa Pasta – quinoa flour pasta. Contains egg.
Jackson’s Bakery – breads. Use cereals containing gluten only.
Koko Dairy Free – milk / spread. Also yoghurts, but ‘made in a factory where nuts‘ used warning on these.
Lazy Day Foods – sweet bakery treats eg tiffins and shortbreads. Only use soya.
Moo Free – chocolate. Contain / may contain hazelnuts.
Ombar – chocolate. Contain / may contain tree nuts only.
Orgran – baking mixes, dry pastas, crackers, flours, sweet products. Molasses licorice contains soya; apple and cinnamon pancake mix, chocolate and amaretti biscuits contain sulphur dioxide.
Plamil – chocolate products mostly either contain / may contain soya; plain egg-free ‘mayo’ products contain mustard.
Rana’s Bakery – gluten-free bread mixes and breads. Only use gluten-free oats.
Rakusen’s – Crackers, biscuits and more – vegan and Kosher, a couple of GF products too. Use only gluten-containing cereals (wheat and oats) and soya.
Sunrise Bakery – sweet and savoury baked goods – nut and seed free site. Only use gluten-containing cereal (wheat) and soya.
The Toasted Seed Company – hemp, sunflower, pumpkin and sesame seed snacks.
Tigg’s – sauces and marinades. Use only mustard and celery in some. The pea and basil ‘pesto’ is 14-free.